Menu

ABOUT US

CONVINCINGLY GOOD

Modern is not a quirk of fashion. The original meaning of modernity dates back a thousand years and refers to the ability to draw on the knowledge of generations. And to do so with future generations in mind. Applying this understanding to seating furniture, we aim to preserve values and tried-and-tested design languages but still explore new paths of development. Comfortable seating is the overriding premise; fresh design ideas and technical innovation are the goal. This aspiration characterises our products. The useful functionalities of our furniture cannot and should not be seen at a first glance – a further element in the overall concept of ipdesign.

PHILOSOPHY

FINDING YOUR FAVOURITE POSITION

Nobody sits down on a piece of furniture and freezes in exactly that position. Furthermore, people sit in different ways – ranging from those with an upright posture, to the more relaxed, to the downright unconventional. Our furniture is therefore not designed according to a standardised template but caters rather for real people who enjoy the freedom of choice we provide. And who may even discover new options with furniture from ipdesign.

Discover philosophy

HANDMADE IN GERMANY

HANDMADE IN EAST WESTPHALIA

Bielefeld is the only site of production of ipdesign. Here we select and process the materials, and form and precisely cover the upholstered elements. The most modern production technology and the skilled craftsmanship of our employees thus create seating furniture that bears witness to our high-quality standards in each and every seam.

Discover Production

CORPORATE GROUP

TEXTILE INTERIORS OF THE HIGHEST QUALITY

ipdesign is a member of the JAB ANSTOETZ Group. Since 1946 the fabric editor has continuously enlarged its competence in the field of interior design with a sure instinct for trends. Today the long-established organisation comprises a worldwide group of companies with a convincing and multifaceted portfolio of exclusive furnishing textiles, flooring, upholstered furniture and accessories.

Discover JAB ANSTOETZ Group

HISTORY

TRADITIONAL CRAFTSMANSHIP

Founded in 1977 as Interprofil, today's seating specialist ipdesign quickly earned a name for itself in the field of high-quality interior design. Collaboration with well-known designers gave the Bielefeld company an opportunity to win over international audiences at trade fairs like the Salone del mobile in Milan. And in Köln in 1993 the functional armchair pax won the first official accolade for ipdesign: the Dupont Prize.

Discover History

PRESS

INTERIOR DESIGN NEWS FROM FIRST-HAND EXPERIENCE

The JAB ANSTOETZ Group press team is available to assist you with questions and current press releases, as well as with your search for graphical materials.

Contact press

Brochures

CURRENT DESIGNS AND INFORMATION

Would you like to learn more about the models of ipdesign? Here you can download our current brochures as a pdf.

Download brochures

Contact

We look forward to you!

Experience the ways rooms can be designed using ipdesign furniture at our locations. We look forward to receiving you in our showrooms. Our highly trained personnel will be glad to provide you with extensive advice.

Contact us

Menü

Über uns

AUS ÜBERZEUGUNG GUT

Modern ist nicht modisch. Modernität ist – im ursprünglichsten und eintausend Jahre alten Wortsinn – die Fähigkeit, aus dem Wissen von Generationen zu schöpfen. Und zwar mit dem Weitblick für kommende Generationen. Auf Sitzmöbel bezogen heißt das für uns, Wertmaßstäbe und erprobte Formensprachen zu bewahren und dennoch nach neuen Wegen zu suchen. Gutes Sitzen ist die Prämisse, frische Designideen und technische Innovationen das Ziel. Dieser Anspruch zeichnet unsere Produkte aus. Was man nicht auf den ersten Blick sehen kann und soll, sind sinnvolle Funktionalitäten. Aber dieser Anspruch ist auch Teil des Gesamtkonzeptes von ipdesign.

Philosophie

Lieblingsplatz finden

Kaum jemand setzt sich auf ein Möbel und verharrt dann in exakt dieser Pose. Hinzu kommt, dass es verschiedene Sitztypen gibt – vom Aufrechten über den Lässigen bis zum Unkonventionellen. Darum entwerfen wir unsere Sitzmöbel nicht für eine normierte Schablone, sondern für echte Menschen, die alle Freiheitsgrade nutzen. Und mit Möbeln von ipdesign vielleicht sogar neue entdecken.

Philosophie entdecken

Handmade in Germany

HANDMADE IN OSTWESTFALEN

ipdesign produziert ausschließlich am Standort Bielefeld. Hier werden die Materialien ausgewählt und verarbeitet, die Polsterelemente geformt und passgenau bezogen. Mit modernster Fertigungstechnologie und dem handwerklichen Geschick unserer Mitarbeiter entstehen so Sitzmöbel, bei denen jede Naht unseren hohen Anspruch beweist.

Produktion entdecken

Unternehmensgruppe

TEXTILES EINRICHTEN AUF HÖCHSTEM NIVEAU

ipdesign ist eine Marke der JAB ANSTOETZ Group. Mit untrüglichem Gespür für Trends hat der 1946 gegründete Stoffverlag seine Interior-Kompetenz kontinuierlich ausgebaut. Heute präsentiert sich das Traditionshaus als Weltunternehmen, das durch ein facettenreiches Portfolio exklusiver Wohntextilien, Bodenbeläge, Polstermöbel und Accessoires überzeugt.

Unternehmensgruppe entdecken

Geschichte

HANDWERKSKUNST MIT TRADITION

1977 als Interprofil gegründet, hat sich der heutige Sitzspezialist ipdesign im anspruchsvollen Interior Design schnell einen Namen gemacht. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit namhaften Gestaltern konnte das Bielefelder Unternehmen schon bald auf Messen wie dem Mailänder Salone del mobile das internationale Publikum überzeugen. Seinen ersten Award erhielt ipdesign 1993 für den Funktionssessel pax, der in Köln mit dem Dupont Preis ausgezeichnet wurde.

Geschichte entdecken

Presse

Interior-News aus erster Hand

Das ipdesign Presseteam steht Ihnen bei Rückfragen, für aktuelle Pressemitteilungen sowie bei der Suche nach Bildmaterial gerne zur Verfügung.

Presse kontaktieren

Broschüren

AKTUELLE DESIGNS UND INFORMATIONEN

Sie möchten mehr über die Modelle von ipdesign erfahren? Dann haben Sie hier die Möglichkeit unsere aktuellen Broschüren als pdf herunterzuladen.

Broschüren aufrufen

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Erleben Sie an unseren Standorten die Möglichkeiten mit den ipdesign-Möbeln Räume zu gestalten. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch in unseren Ausstellungsräumen. Unser fachgeschultes Personal bietet Ihnen eine ausgiebige Beratung.

Kontakt aufnehmen